Friday, February 28, 2020


 See this weeks print edition  

for these stories:

  • Area Bowling Results





Local News Article
Return to Previous Page

Stouch Named Supervisors Chair in Douglass Township
Written by Bradley Schlegel, Staff Writer

New Hanover, Trumbauersville, Milford, Upper Salford also reorganize


            Joshua Stouch was named Chairman of the Douglass Township Board of Supervisors and Tom Wynne was appointed Vice Chair during the township's reorganization meeting on Jan. 6.

            According to Stouch, the board approved some administrative changes, including appointing Boyd and Karver as its new conflict counsel. He also wrote in a text message that the members approved shifting township employee Andrew Duncan from recycling and public works to an administrative position in order to assist with zoning, codes and other general duties.

            Stouch expressed a need to implement a clear vision to control development in the municipality. He stated that building and planning for the future of the township is of the utmost importance.

            "We have a new emergency services building being planned this year, and that is my primary focus," Stouch wrote in a text received Tuesday. 

            In New Hanover, the board of supervisors reelected Charles Garner as Chairman. Kurt Zebrowski was elected as the Vice Chairman. Marie Livelsberger retained her title as Treasurer.

            In Upper Salford, Theodore Poatsy will serve as the new Chairman of the Board of Supervisors. Kevin O'Donnell was appointed Vice Chair.

            In Milford Township, the Board of Supervisors reappointed Charles Strunk as Chairman. Tom Courduff was appointed the Vice Chairman, according to information provided by Manager Jeff Vey.

            In Trumbauersville, Ed Child will continue to serve as council President. Chris Betz was reelected as the Vice President. Claire Conley was elected as President Pro Tempore, according to an email message from Child.

            Some municipalities have released their new committee assignments. In Pennsburg, they include Building/Facilities/Energy: Wayne Stevens, chair, and Bob Seville. Civil Service Commission: Fred Schutte, Patrick Suter, Dan Wright and alternate: Ron Robinson. Emergency Services:  Seville, chair, Wayne Stevens and Charles Shagg. Finance: Diane Stevens, chair, and Seville. Parks & Recreation: Maggie Hange, chair, Joan Weider and Wayne Stevens. Personnel: Seville, chair, and Hange. Planning Commission: Felicia Iski, Ethel Ritchey, Schutte, Shagg and Wayne Stevens. Police Committee: Seville, chair, and Diane Stevens. Regional Planning: Hange, chair, and Mike Mensch. Roads/Maintenance/MS4:  Wayne Stevens, chair, and Mensch. Solid Waste/Recycling: Wayne Stevens, chair, and Weider. Veterans Committee: Diane Stevens, chair, Hange, Suter and Shagg.

            In Red Hill, they include UPV Regional: Kim Gery and Faith Diascro. Project Live: Bob Walp. Budget: Donna Paul, chair, Liz DeJesus and Charles McCleary. Economic Development: Doris Decker, chair, Gery and Paul. Facilities: DeJesus, chair, Faith Diascro, Robert Walp. Infrastructure: McCleary, chair, Doris Decker and Paul; MS4: Gery, chair, Diascro, McCleary and McKinley. Parks: Diascro, chair, Gery and Walp. Personnel: DeJesus, chair, and Walp. Public Safety: Doris Decker, chair, DeJesus, Mike Italia, Mike Kulp, John Lehr and Dave Schiffgens. Planning: Schiffgens, chair, Lehr, Tom Diascro, Philip Johnson and Gery. Revitalization: DeJesus, chair, Jamie Magaziner, Gery, Robert Leidy, Terry Sands, Jeffrey Stauffer and Kevin Stephenson. Safety: Walp, chair, Paul, Conrad Bender and DeJesus. Zoning Hearing: Paul Decker, chair, Dennis Albertson and Gery.

            In New Hanover, Administration: Boone Flint and Charles Garner, Jr. Council of Government: Flint and Garner. Advisory Board: Ross Snook and Marie Livelsberger, Fire Committee: Ross Snook and Kurt Zebrowski. Municipal Authority: Zebrowski and Garner. Open Space Task Force: Livelsberger and Snook. Pension Committee: Flint and Livelsberger. Planning Commission: Zebrowski and Garner. Police Department: Garner and Livelsberger. Pottstown Metropolitan Regional Planning Committee: Zebrowski and Flint. PSATS Delegate: Ross Snook and Jamie Gwynn. Public Works: Flint and Zebrowski. Recreation Committee: Livelsberger and Ross Snook. Technology Committee: Snook and Flint.

            In Douglass Township, the Pottstown Metro Regional Planning Committee: Tom Wynne and Pete Hiryak. Vacancy Board: Mark Toepel, chair. ICC Appeals Board: Josh Hagadorn, Sam Hunter, Ed Reitz. Tom Wynne, Bill Friel and Bernie Sell. Revitalization  Committee: Pete Hiryak, Bill Zern, Wynne, Josh Hagadorn, Tim Miller, Scott Moyer and Tom Link. Oberholtzer Schoolhouse Committee: Pete Hiryak, Carl Hiryak and Mike Heydt. Act 209 Advisory Committee: Stouch, Andrew Duncan, Gary Carpenter, Link, Ed Reitz, Greg Herb, Roger Updegrove, Charles Rick and Hagadorn. Emergency Services Board: Stouch, Duncan, Dean Brumbach, Gary Schmoltze, Rick Smith, Barry Templin, Dave Yusko, Updegrove and Mark John.





Join our Business Directory today and get the introductory rate for a full year.
Click Here.


Home Editorial
News Photos
Sports Business Directory
Obituaries Classified Ads
Calendar Contact Us
  Advertise with the Town & Country... It's the weekly paper that people read, not just look at!  Click here to learn more or sign up.   Serving the municipalities of Bally, East Greenville, Green Lane, Hereford, Lower Salford, Marlborough, Milford, New Hanover, Pennsburg, Red Hill, Trumbauersville, Upper Hanover, Upper Salford
The Town & Country is now available at 64 locations throughout the region! Pick up your copy at any of the locations here, or better yet, have it delivered directly to your mailbox!  Click here to subscribe.

Local News for Local Readers since 1899.
© Copyright 2009 and Terms of Use
Site Design by Bergey Creative Group